24 Hours Of Le Mans 2017 : The Competitors

We’re finally in June which means that it’s time for the annual 24 hour endurance race at Le Mans. Every year, loads of cars participate and this year is no exception. Let’s have a look at the gladiators who will be fighting to engrave their name into history.

LMP1 – 6 Cars

1 Porsche Team Porsche 919 Hybrid  Neel Jani

 Andre Lotterer

 Nick Tandy

2 Porsche Team Porsche 919 Hybrid  Brendon Hartley
 Timo Bernhard
 Earl Bamber
4  ByKolles Racing Team ENSO CLM P1/01-Nissan  Oliver Webb

 Dominik Kraihamer

 Marco Bonanomi

7  Toyota Racing Toyota TS050 Hybrid  Mike Conway

 Kamui Kobayashi

Stephane Sarrazin

8  Toyota Racing Toyota TS050 Hybrid  Anthony Davidson
Sebastien Buemi
 Kazuki Nakajima
9  Toyota Racing Toyota TS050 Hybrid  Jose Maria Lopez

 Nicolas Lapierre

 Yuji Kunimoto

The #7 Toyota Has Won Both WEC Rounds Contested So Far And Is A Prime Contender For The Victory

LMp2 – 25 cars

13  Vaillante Rebellion Oreca 07-Gibson  Nelson Piquet

 Mathias Beche

 David Heinemeier Hansson

17  IDEC Sport Racing Ligier JS P217-Gibson  Patrice Lafargue

 Paul Lafargue

 David Zollinger

21  Dragonspeed Oreca 07-Gibson  Henrik Hedman

 Ben Hanley

 Felix Rosenqvist

22  G-Drive Racing Oreca 07-Gibson  Memo Rojas

Jose Gutierrez

Ryo Hirakawa

23  Panis-Barthez Competition Ligier JS P217-Gibson  Fabien Barthez

 Timothe Buret

 Nathanael Berthon

24  CEFC Manor TRS Racing Oreca 07-Gibson  Tor Graves

 Jonathan Hirschi

 Jean-Eric Vergne

25  CEFC Manor TRS Racing Oreca 07-Gibson  Roberto Gonzalez

 Simon Trummer

 Vitaly Petrov

26  G-Drive Racing Oreca 07-Gibson  Roman Rusinov

 Pierre Thiriet

 Alex Lynn

27  SMP Racing Dallara P217 – Gibson  Mikhail Aleshin

 Sergey Sirotkin

 Viktor Shaitar

28  TDS Racing Oreca 07-Gibson  Emmanuel Collard

 Francois Perrodo

 Matthieu Vaxiviere

29  Racing Team Nederland Dallara P217 – Gibson  Rubens Barrichello

 Jan Lammers

 Frits van Eerd

31  Vaillante Rebellion Oreca 07-Gibson  Nicolas Prost

 Bruno Senna

 Julien Canal

32  United Autosports Ligier JS P217-Gibson  Will Owen

 Hugo de Sadeleer

 Filipe Albuquerque

33  Eurasia Motorsport Ligier JS P217-Gibson  Jacques Nicolet

 Pierre Nicolet

 Erik Maris

34  Tockwith Motorsports Ligier JS P217-Gibson  Nigel Moore

 Philip Hanson

 Karun Chandhok

35  Signatech Alpine Alpine A470-Gibson  Nelson Panciatici

 Pierre Ragues

 Andre Negrao

36  Signatech Alpine Alpine A470-Gibson  Romain Dumas

 Gustavo Menezes

 Matt Rao

37  Jackie Chan DC Racing Oreca 07-Gibson  David Cheng

 Alex Brundle

 Tristan Gommendy

38  Jackie Chan DC Racing Oreca 07-Gibson  Ho-Pin Tung

 Oliver Jarvis

 Thomas Laurent

39  Graff Oreca 07-Gibson  Enzo Guibbert Eric Trouillet

 James Winslow

40  Graff Oreca 07-Gibson  James Allen

 Franck Matelli

 Richard Bradley

43  Keating Motorsports Riley MK30-Gibson  Ben Keating

 Jeroen Bleekemolen

 Ricky Taylor

45  Algarve Pro Racing Ligier JS P217-Gibson  Mark Patterson

 Matt McMurry

 Vincent Capillaire

47 Villorba Corse Dallara P217-Gibson  Roberto Lacorte

Giorgio Sernagiotto

Andrea Belicchi

49 ARC Bratislava Oreca 07-Gibson Miroslav Konopka

 Konstantin Calkos

 Rik Breukers

India’s Karun Chandhok Will Be Working Hard With Tockwith Motorsport To Get His First Win At Le Mans

lmgte pro – 13 cars

51  AF Corse Ferrari 488 GTE  James Calado

 Alessandro Pier Guidi

 Lucas di Grassi

63  Corvette Racing Corvette C7R  Jan Magnussen

 Antonio Garcia

 Jordan Taylor

64  Corvette Racing Corvette C7R  Oliver Gavin

 Tommy Milner

 Marcel Fassler

66  Ford Chip Ganassi Racing Ford GT  Stefan Mucke

 Olivier Pla

 Billy Johnson

67  Ford Chip Ganassi Racing Ford GT  Andy Priaulx

 Harry Tincknell

 Pipo Derani

68  Ford Chip Ganassi Racing Ford GT  Joey Hand

 Dirk Muller

 Tony Kanaan

69  Ford Chip Ganassi Racing Ford GT  Ryan Briscoe

 Richard Westbrook

 Scott Dixon

71  AF Corse Ferrari 488 GTE  Sam Bird Davide Rigon

 Miguel Molina

82  Risi Competizione Ferrari 488 GTE  Toni Vilander

 Giancarlo Fisichella

 Pierre Kaffer

91  Porsche GT Team Porsche 911 RSR  Richard Lietz

 Frederic Makowiecki

 Patrick Pilet

92  Porsche GT Team Porsche 911 RSR  Michael Christensen

 Kevin Estre

 Dirk Werner

95  Aston Martin Racing Aston Martin Vantage GTE  Nicki Thiim

 Marco Sorensen

 Richie Stanaway

97  Aston Martin Racing Aston Martin Vantage GTE  Darren Turner

 Jonny Adam

 Daniel Serra

Ford And Ferrari Always Have Amazing Battles At Le Mans

LMGTe Am – 16 cars

50  Larbre Competition Chevrolet Corvette C7-Z06  Romain Brandela

 Christian Philippon

 Fernando Rees

54  Spirit of Race Ferrari 488 GTE  Thomas Flohr

 Francesco Castellacci

 Olivier Beretta

55  Spirit of Race Ferrari 488 GTE  Duncan Cameron

Aaron Scott

Marco Cioci

60  Clearwater Racing Ferrari 488 GTE  Richard Wee

 Alvaro Parente

 Hiroki Katoh

61  Clearwater Racing Ferrari 488 GTE  Weng Sun Mok

 Matt Griffin

 Keita Sawa

62  Scuderia Corsa Ferrari 488 GTE  Cooper MacNeil

Bill Sweedler

Townsend Bell

65  Scuderia Corsa Ferrari 488 GTE  Christina Nielsen

Alessandro Balzan

Bret Curtis

77  Dempsey-Proton Racing Porsche 911 RSR  Christian Ried

Marvin Dienst

Matteo Cairoli

83  DH Racing Ferrari 488 GTE  Tracy Krohn

 Nic Jonsson

 Andrea Bertolini

84  JMW Motorsport Ferrari 488 GTE  Robert Smith

 Will Stevens

 Dries Vanthoor

86  Gulf Racing Porsche 911 RSR  Mike Wainwright

 Ben Barker

 Nick Foster

88  Proton Competition Porsche 911 RSR  Klaus Bachler

 Stephane Lemeret

 Khaled Al Qubaisi

90  TF Sport Aston Martin Vantage GTE  Salih Yoluc

 Euan Hankey

 Rob Bell

93  Proton Competition Porsche 911 RSR  Patrick Long

 Abdualaziz Al Faisal

 Mike Hedlund

98  Aston Martin Racing Aston Martin Vantage GTE  Paul Dalla Lana

 Mathias Lauda

 Pedro Lamy

99  Beechdean AMR Aston Martin Vantage GTE  Andrew Howard

 Ross Gunn

 Oliver Bryant

This Striking Labre Corvette Will Be One To Watch Out For

It is a certainty that this year, we will have another amazing 24 Hours Of Le Mans!

do not forget to watch the 24 hours of le mans on 18th june to see karun chandhok lift the indian colours high!

None of the images used in this article belong to me. Credits to whmsoever they may belong to.


About the author

Soumil Arora

14 year old motorsport fanatic, blogger and host. A foodie who loves to Play Football, Travel, Read and Race!
E: arorasoumil@gmail.com / sanjay@gluelagoon.com

View all posts